• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

Raleigh Metro Area Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Smithfield Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Smithfield

Bulwark provides pest control in Smithfield and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Smithfield we’ve serviced. If you need a Smithfield exterminator, contact us today!

This is absolutely the best company. Their employees are great. I had to have a retreat because I still had bugs because of the massive storms the day after my treatment. No problem. The first guy Nick was great. Today they sent Tyler J. who arrived just before the scheduled 7:00 pm appointment and stayed retreating everything again. He left me traps for the nasties, sprayed like crazy and was another Bulwark dedicated employee. Where do they get these sweet, kind, and hardworking young men from? I give Bulwark a lot of credit for the work ethic these guys have. The office ladies and Randy were also great trying to get me in as soon as possible for a re-treatment. I never thought I would like a bug guy, but they deserve a big thank you for being such an honorable company with great employees that really look to solving my problem and do the work. WOW!


October 6th, 2018

Kyle was very informative. explained what he was doing, and answered all our questions.


September 22nd, 2018

he was great, professional and competent


September 19th, 2018

Landon L. did a great job listening to what pest I was having a problem, asking when and where, and then executing a treatment plan. Simply put, Landon delivered good customer service and the treatment plan I needed to get rid of my pests.


September 3rd, 2018

Response time was very good.


July 29th, 2018

so far service is excellent, price is very reasonable, service person is really nice and the results have been promising.


July 24th, 2018

Eric Smerdon from Bulwark is AWESOME!!! He was able to accomidate my schedule when I was running a little behind. Also, he was more than friendly and did a great job servicing my house. This is why I continue to use Bulwark for 5 years now.


July 18th, 2018

So far I can only rate the initial service. Although I was told that the technician would be at my house between 8am-1pm, he did show up at 8:30. My house was vacant and the technician did not have my correct phone number, but when I called to ensure they had my correct contact details to ask to be contacted within 10 minutes of the technicians arrival, he had already been at my house. He did wait around for me until I showed up and was very pleasant and courteous.


July 13th, 2018

Always a great experience from a professional and courtesy staff.


July 11th, 2018

Caitlyn was very nice and knowledgeable. She went above and beyond for my family to rid our home and yard of pests! I highly recommend this company.


June 30th, 2018

The bug man was very friendly and explained what he was going to do. He arrived maybe an hour into the time frame I was given, which was perfect. I would definitely recommend this Groupon.


June 28th, 2018

Quinn was very professional and courteous. I am please with the job that Bulward has done and will continue to use them in the future.


June 27th, 2018

We have been using Bluwark for about two years now and are very pleased. They are courteous, timely, and flexible as well. Damian just came by today and did an excellent job. He asked if anything new had happened since our last visit, I mentioned a recent ant invasion in the kitchen, and he went to his truck, got the proper stuff, and took care of the problem. We started with a house with a consistent spider problem, since starting with Bulwark we have not seen much of a pest problem. They do an excellent job.


June 20th, 2018

Very friendly and professional staff. Great service!


June 17th, 2018

Service person was very knowledgeable, professional, and detailed.


June 13th, 2018

We have had them come out for over a year and have always had great service. UPDATE: We are still very happy with them and have had them now around 2 years. Ron, our technician is great. He is so very helpful and always goes out of his way to make sure he does the job right.


June 12th, 2018

This company called me right away and scheduled me at a convenient time. They were a little early for the appointed time, but it did not seem to pose any problems. The work was done as explained and the person doing the job did not seem to mind me asking questions about the work.


June 4th, 2018

I have to say Bulwark has some very nice young men working for them. This was Seth's first time here. He called before he came and let me know when he would be at my house. I was impress with the strength of his handshake and the fact that he looked straight in my eyes as he shook my hand and introduced himself. That says a lot about a person. He did an excellent job as I asked him to come in and spray for cockroaches as a maintenance procedure. He was very accommodating and even sprayed under the sink besides spraying the drain in the shower. Seth is a definite asset to Bulwark.


May 23rd, 2018

Thanks for the great service Nick! I thought you did a very thorough initial pest control service. I would highly recommend this company for professional service in doing a good job and in a courteous manner.


May 16th, 2018

Quincy was my tech and everything was done in a timely manner. My hour for him to come was 1-3 and he was here right at 1 which is great because I'm not the biggest fan of waiting around all day!


May 2nd, 2018

The technician was very thorough. Now lets hope the treatment is effective.


April 29th, 2018

This Exterminating company is the best. They are so friendly and always willing to help. I just moved in a month ago and I don't think the previous owners did any pest service because they were everywhere. I called them to come back out 3 times to get everything under control and it was no extra charge. I've called them again for a Honey Bee problem, they are always prompt and courteous. They know we have young children and a new 10 week old puppy and they always use kid/pet friendly products.I think the guy that services my property is Quincy? And he is very nice and knows his poison.They get 5 stars for Best customer service!


April 19th, 2018

Great customer service.


April 10th, 2018

Very professional, extremely courteous. Quite willing to explain products used and effectiveness against different bugs, insects.


March 28th, 2018

I needed James to come early as we are leaving to go on vacation and don't want to have unwanted creatures taking over our home while we are gone. James promptly got back to me and made it a priority to come when I needed him. He's always friendly and efficient no matter what. Thanks James!


March 26th, 2018

Casey was very kind and professional! He asked if we had any issues with pests to ensure we were satisfied, he even took the time to lock our side gate back! Thank you Casey!


March 20th, 2018

Travis is the best. He is always incredibly punctual, considerate, and personable. Not to mention, our insect issue is totally gone. We have him to thank for that. He comes out at the first sight of any creepy crawlies and takes care of it for us.


February 19th, 2018

Ryan Peck was our Territory Manager and he is a stud! The office has amazing support skills and everyone Ive delt with has great customer service skills. Ryan has always greeted my wife and I with a smile and he genuinly wants to take care of us. We have had alot of spider problems and he has been a great advocate to help us eliminate our problem. I would recommend Bulwark and specifically Ryan to anyone in need of pest control or weed control. Parker


January 31st, 2018

Prompt, friendly, and did a great job. Our ants were gone in 24 hours!


January 30th, 2018

Our technician Bill was professional, punctual and has excellent communication. Bill was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions. We will be using Bulwark Exterminating for our pest control service in our home.


January 10th, 2018

I’m writing this review on behalf of my mom, Ci day Tobosa and Vern Adams.“Cory Abbas helped us with bait traps and provided great customer service. He was a very personable guy. We’d definitey work with him again.”


December 20th, 2017

I have been their customer for years. Recently there were some scheduling issues, but they resolved it quickly and called to follow up after. They really do care and take the time to explain things to you. Thank you Bulwark!


December 19th, 2017

Will at Bulwark Exterminating is excellent! Very professional and courteous demeanor, and I have rarely seen a bug inside the house!


December 16th, 2017

Our technician Kurt is excellent! Always on time, friendly, & eager to help. Always willing to take the extra time go spray inside the house as well if needed, which we really appreciate!


October 27th, 2017

Jason did an incredible job and I think that the service was good and the price was great.


September 23rd, 2017

I would highly recommend Robert Haynes as a technician from Bulwark Exterminating. He viewed the outside of my home and pointed out an insect problem that I had not noticed. He was very thorough and attentive to the details. Thank-you for serving my home.


August 7th, 2017

Thank God for Bulwark. They've ended years of me having to put up with the complete BS Western Exterminators feeds you.Bulwark = 5 starsWestern Exterminators = wouldn't piss on your grave, because I don't want to wait in that long of a line.


July 18th, 2017

I left a message to schedule an appointment and received a call back within 30 mins and was scheduled the same week. The technician, Caitlynn, arrived timely and explained everything that she was planning to do. She was very thorough and quick. Her friendly personality and expertise was an excellent reflection on the company. They offer a 60 day no hassle guarantee.


July 6th, 2017

We have had a number of properties (at the same time) serviced by Jason. He is always courteous, on time and always gives me a "heads up" on what time he will be coming by to service our house. Thanks Jason & Bulwark for keeping the critters away..... we really appreciate it!


May 23rd, 2017

Allen Vosburg was the tech and he did a great job. He was friendly and informative. Thanks for getting rid of the pests.


February 6th, 2017

Arrived when expected. Very knowledgeable.


November 22nd, 2016

Chose over national company was very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. just hired will update further as i use them more


June 30th, 2016

TECH VERY FRIENDLY AND EXPLAINED PROCEDURES BEFORE APPLYING SERVICES REQUESTED


April 26th, 2016

Kirstien did an excellent job. Polite and professional.


April 8th, 2016

Been using Bulwark for almost a year and they are always friendly and happy to help. Our tech Lance called to give notice before he came by which is always appreciated. He even waited an extra few minutes so I could put the dogs inside before he sprayed the backyard. Keep up the good work!


February 17th, 2016

Evan Schmitt was just out again, what great service he provides us. Bug free and with a smile! Use Bulwalk for bugs and termites.


November 21st, 2015

We've used Bulwark 14 yrs. They always come as scheduled and ask us if we have issues. And they often notice issues before we do! They address it quickly and we have conversations about how to monitor and eliminate insects or rodents. Tyler J. Takes time to listen and consult. We love this company!


December 12th, 2014

Had Justin P. Come to my home from Bulwark. Right off the bat , he put on his shoe cover before entering my home. He listened and addressed all my bug concerns. I have been with Bulwark now for the past two years and I have always recieved excellent custmer service!!!


October 29th, 2014

Pam does a fantastic job. We started utilizing her services well over a decade ago, and she continues to provide the same level of quality service now under Bulwark Exterminating.Pam is courteous, calls before coming, is friendly, utilizes shoe covers when in the home and REALLY knows her stuff. She is very thorough and professional.


May 7th, 2014

he was fine but price was a little high


December 9th, 2013

Called same day to discuss pricing and services. Provider was out the same week to start service. Even gave me the special deal price for first time even though the special had expired. Technician was new but still knowledgeable. Like that I can call in between services if anything needs additional spraying with no charge.


October 10th, 2012

Our Service Area



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon

Offer may not be combined with other offers. Valid on yearly service agreements only. Must present coupon at time of service or must mention coupon code WGL to receive discount. Minimum $100 purchase. Some exclusions apply. Speak to a representative for details.



  • Angie's List
  • Better Business Bureau BBB
  • Proud Member of NPMA - National Pest Management Association