• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

Raleigh Metro Area Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Rocky Mount Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Rocky Mount

Bulwark provides pest control in Rocky Mount and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Rocky Mount we’ve serviced. If you need a Rocky Mount exterminator, contact us today!

Donnie Pratt came out right on time on a Saturday morning. He was professional, listened very well and payed close attention to all my needs. Excellent job with spraying and adding granules for the ant issue we talked about. Great job Donnie. Look forward to having u spray again. Thx...


September 19th, 2018

Dylan was super friendly and helpful. Quick service but always a great job! This company is always ready to help when needed.


September 12th, 2018

They were prompt and expained everything to make me feel knowledgable about the service. I will work with them in the future.


September 10th, 2018

Bulwark is nothing short of amazing. I have used them several times over the years at different homes. They are so very friendly, they are prompt. professional, accommodating, and always do such an amazing job. Their techs are very educated and do a great job explaining the treatments, the reasons for them, and what can be expected. I happened to see some critters a month or so after my initial spray this time, dang ants! I contacted them and they set up someone to come out immediately at no charge to get down to the bottom of the issue. Typically I never see critters after they spray, so this is a one off, but they handled it so well. I love these guys, highly recommend them, and will continue to use them. If you are looking for a great and reliable company, this is the place! Call them, you won't be disappointed.


September 9th, 2018

On time, informative and took care of things quickly. Happy to have them.


August 24th, 2018

Very profesional and great to work with.


August 13th, 2018

All three that I reviewed offered really good service, but my Wife had used them in the Austin area at the company and home and was very satisfied with everything.


August 11th, 2018

Bill was great. He was very informative and respectful in our home. I'm glad we called.


July 28th, 2018

I have always been reserved with having insect inspection. However, I was glad I used Bulwark to do an inspection. I have been in my home for 3+ years and have been diligent in spraying spring and fall. For peace of mind in South Carolina, you need someone who knows what he (she) is doing in this state. Well worth the money for peace of mind and free education.


July 4th, 2018

They were prompt and efficient.


June 14th, 2018

Saw a trail of ants across the floor, got on Yelp and Angie's List, and found multiple 5 star reviews for Bulwark. Called Monday, and Jimmy Tidwell arrived right on schedule on Tuesday, 5:30 pm. Answered questions, got the job done. We'll switch from another provider to their service.


June 12th, 2018

Was able to schedule appt quickly and I have noticed a difference already. Will continue to use them


June 11th, 2018

Justin P. came over today to rid our ant issue around our pool. He asked good questions and took the time to find out exactly where the ants were coming from.Bulwark in general, for the year we have had them, have been great. They will come to service your house in between your scheduled maintenance for free. Nice job all.


June 3rd, 2018

Nick showed up on time and was very friendly. He did an excellent job of getting rid of all the nasty spider webs and took the time.e to get into the small spots where they hide. I'm very happy with service.


May 28th, 2018

Great ServiceWe have used Bulwark for a year now and have been very satisfied with their service. Christoper Carlisle serviced our home today. He was on time, very pleasant, very professional and thorough. I would recommend this service.PROJECT DETAILSPest control, recent issue with black and red bugs outside we discovered this weekend, they came out right away and took care of them.


May 17th, 2018

Tyler j. was very sweet and quick. I havent had any critters in my home since we have started using Bulwark Exterminating. Thanks guys


May 15th, 2018

Michael Woruman did a fantastic job, accommodated my needs by coming even earlier than the scheduled appointment time and upon arrival was very professional. Nice young man. Thanks again!


May 10th, 2018

Michael W. showed up on time. He listened to my concerns and treated areas accordingly. He told me to give them a call if I needed areas to be treated again before the next visit. Excellent service. Thank you.


May 2nd, 2018

Bruno Barm is so nice, and so thorough when he does his walk-around and treatment of our property. He always asks if there is anything special we need or if there have been any issues he needs to address. WELL DONE, Bruno!


April 14th, 2018

Nick A. Thank you so much to you and bulwark!! Because of you guys we haven't seen any rodents in a couple of months!!! YOU guys definitely saved us and we're really grateful!!!I'll definitely recommend you guys to all my family and friends and will keep you in mind if we ever have another problem with rodents (I hope not!) AGAIN THANK YOU SOO MUCH!!!!!


April 13th, 2018

Excellent service and great pricing. This was our 1st time using Bulwark and they were great. Making the appointment was fast and easy and the technician, Seth, was on time and very professional.He thoroughly explained the chemical they use and took the time to find out what our main problems are and came up with a plan that should have us bug free in no time.Seth was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable, during each step he took the time to explain what he was doing and what the effects of the insecticides would be.


March 21st, 2018

We couldn't be more pleased with our tech Tyler. He is very kind and understanding. We have 3 dogs and using 100% natural product in and out is key.Today Joshua filled in for Tyler. Joshua was just as pleasant and understanding.Thank you Bulwark for having THE BEST TECHS!!!!


March 21st, 2018

They were really good but I always saw SOME bugs still. I take some blame for this. Should have let them come monthly instead of once/quarter. Also, whatever spray they used always left an odor in my home. I have SMALL dogs (2 pounds) so that concerned me. Who knows, tho. Maybe the scentless spray is just as bad for you but it was psychological for me. I gave them a year. Went back to my old pest company. I'd recommend them. Service was always great. And again, I believe the inability to completely eliminate pests between appointments was my fault. I should have let them come every month.


March 5th, 2018

Chris has been to the house several times within the last few months and each time he is professional and very helpful. He takes pride in his work and goes above and beyond what you would expect.


February 23rd, 2018

We have been using Bulwark for a long time and have been very happy with the service we receive. Tyler J is always very professional and takes the time to answer any questions we have and pays extra attention when we have issues. Thank you Tyler.


February 17th, 2018

We have had nothing but great service by Bulwark. Today our Technician was Michael, he was polite, on time, knowledgeable and took care of all my pest issues.


February 6th, 2018

Best in townIsaiah was very thorough when he came to our home as he usually is. He is professional and he takes the time to answer any/all of our questions. Our home is just about pest free and we couldn't be happier!


November 26th, 2017

I love Bulwark . Everyone is very professional. My tech today was Mike Costello and he did a great job and paid attention to every detail. He answered all the questions I had as well.


October 23rd, 2017

I always look forward to the Bulwark techs coming by to take care of my pest issues.Greg D.. and Justin M. did a great job! Arrived timely, were polite, and even took in my empty trash bin for me. They did an excellent job.


October 17th, 2017

Jose was awesome. Very methodical, and took the time to explain exactly what he was doing. He also honored my request to come as close to the beginning of the time slot as possible, which made my day so much easier. I would definitely recommend Bulwark.


August 13th, 2017

Efrain does a fabulous job every time he comes to our house. We live on a little land, so he has his work cut out for him. He is always is a great mood. I would recommend and do recommend this company to anyone looking for friendly and reliable pest control.


June 28th, 2017

On time, professional and friendly. It's been a couple of weeks have not seen any bugs!


May 17th, 2017

Have not seen any evidence of critters inside my home, just outside dead.


April 19th, 2017

Dylan was punctual, professional and always available to answer any questions. Bulwark responds quickly when I need assistance with a pest problem on the inside of my house.


March 4th, 2016

I have critters in my attic and called Bulwark because I have a service contract with them.I couldn't believe that the service was covered.The technician was BEYOND helpful as well - he even spotted spiders in my attic and took care of those in the same visit.I am extremely satisfied with my interaction with Bulwark today.


November 25th, 2015

I love this company. Amazing service every time. Today I had JOSHUA ROPER come by this morning. He was awesome. Super nice and did the job good. I had asked him to spray along the walls next to my house, I had moved the table and he said no problem of course. Very polite gentlemen.


September 5th, 2015

Our tech Matthew did a very thorough job and explained why he was doing what he was doing around the yard.He took it upon himself to spray all entrance ways even in the garageVery polite, courteous and professional young man.


May 9th, 2015

Tyler J. came for a "Rain-Check" visit. I pointed out that there were spider webs on the plants in the front yard. He treated the plants and removed spider webs from the plant and around our home. I appreciate his effort!


March 14th, 2015

We've used Bulwark Exterminating since we bought the house in 2007. They are very prompt and friendly. We had an ant issue during the summer and they came out immediately. It continued for a few days after and they came back to spray and find the source.Today our technician was Quincy, and he was wonderful. He has great customer service skills, and good with people.We have always been very pleased with Bulwark. I would highly recommend them to anyone!


January 6th, 2015

I would like to leave a good review for Chuck. He came out to address the issue we were having with bees and to also perform the regular maintenance. He was very informative and was able to educate us on why the bees were there and how to attack the problem in the future. He was very personable and kind.


November 14th, 2014

Had Justin P. out again this month. Service is always good. Polite, on time, and professional. Their guarantee is great though I've only had to use it a few times. Found a scorp last month so he sprayed extra outside and indoor entry points.


September 16th, 2014

We started having a problem with ants. Called up Bulwark after reading all the positive reviews for a treatment. Tyler J. was on time, friendly, and addressed all of our questions and concerns. Will defiantly call again!


September 8th, 2014

Tyler came out to our property and was great. He sprayed, left extra glue traps for us, and also cleaned up a lot of the spider webs and the like that were outside. Great service, on time, and very pleasant demeanor. Hope the creepy critters go away for good!


August 20th, 2014

Tyler J. came by and did my yard this afternoon. Awesome job if clearing out webs in front and backyard. Polite and attentive.Asked if I needed anything else and told me call within 2 weeks and Bullwork would come out for free.


August 11th, 2014

I seldom write reviews -- in any medium, but my experience with Bulwark and a technician named Jason deserves special recognition. Jason has serviced my home on several occasions -- and I've always been very pleased with his performance. (Please note -- I'm not easily impressed.) He is thorough when treating my home and surrounding area -- and is patient when explaining the process. Yes, Jason is that good -- and I highly recommend him and Bulwark.


August 1st, 2014

Josh was very helpful! I was running late and he waited a few minutes while I finished up at the grocery store.


May 17th, 2014

Our Service Area



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List
  • Better Business Bureau BBB
  • Proud Member of NPMA - National Pest Management Association