• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

Raleigh Metro Area Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Garner Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Garner

Bulwark provides pest control in Garner and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Garner we’ve serviced. If you need a Garner exterminator, contact us today!

We had called in to have a technician come to the house before our bi-monthly service because we were seeing crickets before hand and Jordan Crawford came to the rescue! She went over and beyond our expectations and was extremely knowledgeable and kind! We literally will only request her from now on!!! She is an amazing technician and will make sure that the customer is happy no matter what, A+! Thank you!


October 26th, 2018

Joel was our tech for our first appt. He was great, very happy with how your company is represented and the service provided. Already better than the last company I used. Thanks.


October 5th, 2018

Our Tech was Mike who was on time, knowledgeable and very polite. Mike was very thorough and provided a list of the Pest Products he used after he was finished. I would definitely use Bulwark again if needed and will recommend their services to my friends and family.


October 5th, 2018

Brad is the best Tech that I have had - I use Bulwark for my residence my rent houses - since they are all located in close proximity, I get Brad each time - I get consistent personal service.


September 29th, 2018

Very good service. Bulwark Exterminating is efficient and affordable. Our tech Tyler Jacobs was timely & courteous. Would definitely refer a friend.


September 18th, 2018

Justin P came to our house twice so far and both times he was right on time (they said he would be here between 2-5 and he was there at 2 sharp both times, even a bit earlier once but he did call saying when he will be arriving).After the first service, we stopped seeing crickets or any bugs in and outside the house (except dead ones). A few days before our second service I heard some crickets at night (might have been from outside) but just to be pre-emptive I gave Bulwark a call and they rescheduled that month's service to an earlier date to ensure no crickets would be seen. I was very impressed by how quick and helpful the service was.Justin P our tech was efficient and super friendly. I could not recommend him more


September 12th, 2018

Lance is great. Very attentive and willing to even crawl in hot attics anytime of the year! Thank you!


September 6th, 2018

So far so good. No bugs and the young man was very polite and clean. Follow up call to check on everything and all is right with the world!


August 30th, 2018

I had a really bad spider infestation and they got the job done. Great company and I would definitely reccomend for pest control.


August 26th, 2018

I've been a customer of Bulwark Exterminating for almost 5 years and I'm very happy with my service. Our technician, Bill, is always on time, personable and professional. He consistently goes above and beyond in providing service. I highly recommend Bulwark.


August 14th, 2018

Bulwark had a set time to come out and they actually called to say they could come earlies which worked out great. The tech explained everything well and the price I was quoted was the price I was presented with. Thanks, Marlean Wright


August 10th, 2018

Tyler J. came to my house today. He was polite, professional and efficient. I look forward to working with him in the future.


August 9th, 2018

The service met my expectations.


August 7th, 2018

Did a fine job and answered all my questions. Professional and knowledgeable of his business. Would recommend him to anybody.


June 28th, 2018

Just had our first service today and the technician, Aaron, was great about explaining exactly what he was doing and why. Both the technician and appointment setter were clear about the long-term strategy for ridding our yard and garage of black widows and other pests. The appointment setter mentioned that all sprays were non-toxic, but the technician recommended not exposing children and pets to the spray while it was wet. Maybe a slight disconnect there, so I'd recommend asking about that in detail if it's a concern for you. (We just played it safe and took our kid to Mom's for the day.)


June 7th, 2018

Very professional and friendly service.


May 12th, 2018

I had a scheduling error with them. They did not show up when they told me, so I wasn't going to use them. A gentlemen called and apologized and asked me to give them another chance. I thought it was nice that he seemed to care, so I allowed them to come. Dennis came right on time, was very pleasant and thorough. I was very happy with the visit. I am planning to have them come on a regular basis. I would have given five stars for the visit, they lost one for the error. If it continues as well as this visit I would give them a five star review! Dennis told me they are customer service oriented and would come back in between visits for free if I have any problems. I like that they guarantee the work.


May 8th, 2018

In 10+ years of using pest control services this is the first time I have ever felt compelled to review one. I found Bulwark on Yelp and decided to sign up for the bi-monthly service and I'm so happy that I did. Sebastian (my pest control tech) came out and did the complete inside and outside service and then we walked every inch of my big yard looking for fire ants. Sebastian was great, professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. Bulwark is an awesome choice!


April 29th, 2018

Excellent Service! I just bought a new home and had some bug problems. Tech Chuck Allan was very helpful and he did a wonderful job. I am very happy with the service.


April 26th, 2018

I would like to commend Anthony Duran for the excellent job he did here today. He not only identified the type of roaches we are dealing with, but also alerted us to the fact that our backyard is full of recluse spider webs and spiders. He spent the time to deal with the immediate problem, but rescheduled for further work that is needed. I am so impressed with his work and the attention he is giving to the problem.


April 18th, 2018

We switched to Bulwark from Burns. So far I'm impressed and glad Jake L. did such great job at our first treatment and explaining all the included services they provide. He definitely knows his job and is very customer friendly. Highly recommend this company!


April 14th, 2018

Nick at Bulwark did an excellent job for me today! He didn't rush, listened thoughtfully to my concerns, and we came to a good plan for the issue. He got right to work and used his expertise well to solve the problem. What I like about Bulwark compared to the competition is they are more in the business of providing peace of mind through their honest services, than scaring you into contracts you don't need. What a relief to be working with good professionals!


April 5th, 2018

Lance always gives us a heads up before he comes through and is always efficient and friendly. Haven't had a single complaint since starting up with Bulwark a few months back. They've helped us with roaches and spiders so far, and I won't hesitate when anything else comes up in the future because they are so easy to work with and accommodating. Highly recommend Bulwark, and Lance is a great Tech.


April 4th, 2018

Very please. They were thorough and answered all my questions. Technician was very knowledgeable and a great help to eliminate wasps nests I had around my home. They also have no problem in follow ups to ensure multiple treatments to get rid of bugs.


March 26th, 2018

Awesome customer service. They are friendly and easy to work with.


March 13th, 2018

Thanks so much to Bulwark and especially Austin M! I appreciate how quickly y'all were able to make an appointment for tick treatment and Austin even called to let me know he was running ahead of schedule and could come early if that worked for me. He was very patient while I moved my four dogs in and out of the house to stay out of his way. Thanks again!


March 9th, 2018

This is the first time they were out. So we will see whether or not the service they provide works.


January 14th, 2018

Joel is always on time and does a great job for us. He listens to our request and answers our questions.


January 11th, 2018

Mike Costello has done a fantastic job with the pests that I've had at my house. Whenever I've had a pest problem he's been there to fix it. He is very attentive and is always willing to help and answer all my questions. Also, he is always on time. Thank you Mike!


December 29th, 2017

Brian listened to my copperhead snake and mouse problem, thoroughly inspected my crawl space, and made a measured and reasonable recommendation. Where Terminex told me I need to replace all 10 of my vents, and wanted to charge me a small fortune to do so, after Brian's inspection, I learned I really only needed to replace one of them, which Brian took care of for me. He actually went to Home Depot, purchased the vent, came back to my house and installed it! Also, he bought some steel wool to plug up some holes near where the AC unit is and also where some cable wiring comes into the house where he thought mice might be able to get in. I'm very impressed with, and appreciative of, the quality of service I received today.


December 22nd, 2017

Arrived on time, was professional, but also friendly. Did a thorough job inside and outside of the house, explaining what he was doing, why, etc. He offered to come back within the designated time if we had any issues. We've not seen an ant or any insects or 'critters' since the exterminator treated our home - great news!!


December 12th, 2017

Want to give a shout out to my Tech, Heath Inskip, Thanks for all your hard work keeping the Bugs out of my life. He does such and amazing job for me all year.


December 5th, 2017

David was extremely helpful with my issues. Company treats customers like family.


November 17th, 2017

Great job! Casey was thorough, explained the service well and addressed all our concerns. Thanks!


November 14th, 2017

I'm a seasonal resident and have been dealing with Bulwark for about 5 years. Superb service, whether it's over the phone or the onsite technicians. Jake S. was by today for a short notice treatment and was professional and courteous as I've become accustomed too when dealing with this company. Highly recommend Bulwark.


November 7th, 2017

Jameson is an awesome technician and he always provides the best customer service. He's very courteous, polite and EFFICIENT! I've been very happy with Bulwark.


September 2nd, 2017

Love Bukwark. Customer service is amazing and if you're lucky enough to get Raymond Ray as your tech you'll definitely be well informed and pleased with the work done by the end of your visit. Awesome service!!


May 10th, 2017

Love Bukwark. Customer service is amazing and if you're lucky enough to get Raymond Ray as your tech you'll definitely be well informed and pleased with the work done by the end of your visit. Awesome service!!


April 17th, 2017

Ryan Peck did his usual excellent job of treating our property yesterday. He also went the extra mile to find our dog after he noticed that he was not in the yard. He did not let the dog out, but he took the time to find our dog and let us know he was safe in our yard. Thanks, Ryan!


March 31st, 2017

We were very happy with the price of the Groupon & the professional service we received from technician Juan Gonzalez. We will be using them again.


March 21st, 2017

Been using them 2+ years, and they are always very communicative, thorough, caring, prompt, and easy to work with. We use them for regular maintenance and preventative work for pest control, termites, and pre-emergent weeds. We have had no problems with any of these since using Bulwark.Daniel, "the bug killing cowboy" came by today and was especially helpful and friendly. He went above and beyond and listened to our questions. Thank you Daniel!


January 7th, 2017

Once again Bulwark has impressed me with their professionalism. When they give you a window of arrival, they are always within 30 min of the start of that window. Today I had Brandon Wright come by to spray for ants that have taken over our yard. He was curious, quick and answered my questions. Fingers crossed the ants go away but I know that if not Bulwark will be out in a flash to help out. I love that they call the day after service to check on my satisfaction. Great job! And thanks Brandon!


August 3rd, 2016

My tech Chris is very trustworthy and knowledgeable about pest control and the types of pests that our family might encounter. Since beginning the service, I've not experienced hardly any bugs. So happy that we can sleep well knowing that we are pest free!


May 8th, 2016

From the very beginning my experience has been wonderful with Bulwark Exterminating. Today, Landon my tech came out for our service and he was very polite and asked if there was anything special or any places that might need extra attention. He then explained the rain and what he will do to make sure the product doesn't wash away. He even helped me out by getting places hard to reach, all with a smile! Thank you Bulwark!


September 25th, 2014

Constant snacking is one of the easiest ways to blow your calorie count for the entire day. Even when you plan out your meals, giving in to those little snacks during the day can take a toll -- especially if you aren't tracking them. Are you guilty of mindlessly grabbing a mini-pastry at your breakfast meeting, a handful of candies from the receptionist's jar, and then a cupcake at the afternoon birthday celebration for your coworker? Then, buddy, it's no wonder you aren't losing weight.


June 12th, 2014

Michael came out at the agreed upon time (on the weekend, no less) and treated the interior and exterior area where we were having problems with creepy crawlies. He took the time to explain how they may have gotten there in the first place, and what to expect once treatment was done. Great customer service from Michael, and glad to be a customer for the last 6+ years.


May 24th, 2014

UPDATE 1/29/14: Within a week of posting on here i got a call from a branch manager (Jeff) who apologized for my experience and cancelled my account and removed the charge. And on top of it they are coming out to spray again for free. I'm overly impressed that they saw my post and promptly tried to make it right. They actually care about customer service. I would definitely recommend them. The only reason I didn't continue with the weed service after speaking with Jeff is because I'm moving. If I need that service at the next place I will definitely call them.ORIGINAL POST: The Exterminating side is pretty good and has their act together. However...DO NOT let them talk you into their Weed Control service. It's new to them and they are not organized and don't give you proper notices. They gave us a years worth of service for half the price but at 6 mos they showed up WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE that this service was up for renewal and there would be charges and sprayed for weeds and charged me $150. When I called them I spoke with a very unfriendly supervisor named Brandon and he treated me so disrespectfully and blamed me for the situation. It ended with him saying it would be cancelled and the charge removed. And of course that didn't happen and I got the "friendly reminder" letter. Mind you they required no written/signed contract for this service and nothing in writing stating the parameters of the service and charges. Their weed control is pretty much a scam and I would beware.


January 21st, 2014

Good service at fair price


September 8th, 2013

Came out quickly and treated my home. When I saw signs of bugs days later they returned quickly and took care of it.


November 22nd, 2009

They showed up on time. They asked if I wanted to know about the product, explained what they were going to do and took their time to get it done. As of today have not seen any ants.


October 22nd, 2009

The technician was very thorough and explained what he was doing both indoors and outdoors. I had mentioned some problems with roaches around a backyard storage shed and he treated the outside of the shed as well as around our deck. We have not seen any bugs since he was here a week ago. I plan on contacting them for a termite inspection in the spring and will utilize their exterminating service for the next year. I highly recommend them over most larger chain exterminating firms that we have dealt with in the past.


December 19th, 2008

Our Service Area



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon

Offer may not be combined with other offers. Valid on yearly service agreements only. Must present coupon at time of service or must mention coupon code WGL to receive discount. Minimum $100 purchase. Some exclusions apply. Speak to a representative for details.



  • Angie's List
  • Better Business Bureau BBB
  • Proud Member of NPMA - National Pest Management Association